FANDOM


AssassinsConspiricon
ACCO Robert Burton

Robert Burton

Robert Burton était un espion et médecin britannique ainsi qu'un Assassin opérant en Europe lors de la Seconde Guerre mondiale.

Biographie

Ancien médecin personnel de Winston Churchill, Burton devint espion durant la Seconde guerre Mondiale et fut chargé d'infiltrer l'organisation du criminel londonien "Jack Turpin", la fausse identité d'un officier SS et espion nommé Otto Hammerstein. Durant sa mission, Burton, qui était devenu le bras-droit de Hammerstein, fut recruté par l'Assassin Boris Pash et intégra la Confrérie.

En septembre 1940, après plusieurs tentatives infructueuses, Pash, qui souhaitait intégrer le projet atomique allemand supervisé le chef d'Hammerstein, le Templier Gero Kramer, établit un plan : envoyer à Kramer un Assassin qui ignorait lui-même qu'il était un Assassin. Pour ce faire, Pash demanda à Burton de mettre en relation Hammerstein avec le docker Eddie Gorm, un individu qui était, sans le savoir, le descendant d'une longue lignée d'Assassins et qui avait hérité des capacités de ses ancêtres.

Le plan de Pash réussit et, en 1942, Gorm, qui pensait travailler pour les Américains, était l'agent double de la Confrérie dans le cénacle privé de Kramer. Cependant, Gorm perdit son sang-froid et éventa sa couverture, et les Assassins furent contraints d'envoyer Julia Dusk pour le sauver, qui fut touchée par une balle durant l'opération. Alors que Burton les conduisait jusqu'à la planque des Assassins à Berlin, Gorm essaye de l'étrangler en reconnaissant le bras droit d'Hammerstein, mais fut arrêté par Pash, qui l'informa que Burton était l'un de ses agents. Une fois à la planque, Burton prit Julia en charge, gravement blessée, tandis que Boris expliquait tout à Gorm.



  • [[Assassin's Creed: Conspirations}}

Sauf mention contraire, le contenu de la communauté est disponible sous licence CC-BY-SA  .

FANDOM

 
14,943 Pages

Eraicon-Individuals Eraicon-Assassins

PL Broken-heartedHQ This article is a stub. You can help Assassin's Creed Wiki by expanding it.

Robert Burton was a British spy, doctor and a member of the Assassin Order who operated in Europe during World War II.

Biography

Formerly the personal doctor of Winston Churchill, Burton became a spy during World War II and was tasked to infiltrate the organization of London criminal "Jack Turpin", in fact a SS officer and spy named Otto Hammerstein. During his mission, Burton, who had become Hammerstein's right-hand man, was eventually recruited by the Assassin Boris Pash and joined the Brotherhood.

In September 1940, after several unsuccessful attempts, Pash who wanted to infiltrate the German's atomic project supervised by Hammerstein's commanding officer, the Templar Gero Kramer, devised a plan; To send an Assassin to Kramer who didn't knew himself that he was an Assassin. To do so, Pash asked Burton to put Hammerstein in contact with the docker Eddie Gorm, an individual who unknowingly was in fact the descendant of a bloodline of Assassins and had inherited the abilities of his ancestors.

Pash's plan succeeded and by 1942, Gorm, who actually believed that he was working for the Americans, was the Brotherhood's double agent in the inner circle of Kramer. However, after Gorm lose his temper and blew his cover, the Assassins had to rescue him and fellow Assassin Julia Dusk was hit by a bullet in the process. While Burton was driving them back to the Brotherhood's hideout in Berlin, Gorm tried to strangle him after reconizing the Assassin as the henchman of Hammerstein, but stopped after Pash told him that Burton was one of his agents. Once in the hideout, Burton took care of the critically injured Dusk while Pash was explaining everything to Gorm.

Appearances

References

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.